Cart

Users Limits and Restrictions

In order to keep the community clear, professional, and more trustworthy, a few limitations and restrictions are applied to users based on their profile and activities.

But as always, there is good news. Any limited or restricted user can get the appropriate access if they follow a few simple steps. Below you can see a list of limits and the steps to lift those restrictions.

Members List Page

In order to be listed in the members list page, the profile should:

  1. Upload an Avatar
  2. Upload a Cover
  3. Complete 100% of the About section

Create New Post

In order to post content on the community, including the groups, you need to:

  1. Upload an Avatar
  2. Complete at least 50% of the About section

Use RePost Feature (Share Other Posts)

In order to use the RePost feature which let you share other posts, you need to:

  1. Upload an Avatar
  2. Complete at least 50% of the About section

Comment

In order to comment on the posts in community, you need to:

  1. Upload an Avatar
  2. Complete at least 50% of the About section

Friends

In order to add others as Friend, and follow them, you need to:

  1. Upload an Avatar
  2. Upload a Cover
  3. Complete 100% of the About section

Groups

In order to create groups, join the other groups, and invite people to groups, you need to:

  1. Upload an Avatar
  2. Complete at least 50% of the About section

Chat

In order to use the chat feature, you need to:

  1. Upload an Avatar
  2. Upload a Cover
  3. Complete 100% of the About section

Photos, Videos, and Audio files

In order to create albums, upload photos, videos and audio files in your content, you need to:

  1. Upload an Avatar
  2. Upload a Cover
  3. Complete 100% of the About section

Poll

In order to create polls, you need to:

  1. Upload an Avatar
  2. Complete at least 50% of the About section

Why these restrictions are applied?

One of the main reasons is to keep the community clean, professional and as trustworthy as possible. But this is not the only reason. Some of the features are really using a lot of resources and they require us to upgrade our servers as time goes by, and this upgrade is an increase in maintenance and costs.

We love to see the community grow in a way that requires an upgrade, but we want to make sure that the resources are used by those who care. If a person joins a community and doesn’t fill his/her info, this means either that person doesn’t care about the community, or for any reason prefers to stay unknown. In this case, others find it hard to trust that account, his/her content and other activities like purchases, enrolment, friend requests, group join request, chat, and …!

And we don’t want to waste our resources for those who don’t care about others, don’t respect the rules, and don’t want others to know who they are.

About the author: Official Staff Hamed Azimi
Academically studied law and self-taught coding (well, not a pure autodidact though!). I’m so much passionate about both areas and can’t leave one and stay with the other.

Get involved!

Get Connected!

Come and join our community. Expand your network and get to know new people!

Comments

No comments yet